Sex Offender Registration and Community Notification- New Mexico

All sex offenders, convicted on or after July 1, 1995 and all sex offenders convicted prior to July 1, 1995 who on that date were incarcerated, on probation or parole are required to register.

Information collected includes aliases, date of birth, social security number, place of employment, conviction, date and place of conviction, photo, fingerprints, and any distinguishing features, e.g. tattoos or scars.

Contact:

Teresa Hernandez – Department of Public Safety (505) 827-3314.

Administrating Agency:

Department of Public Safety, County Sheriff.

Timeframe for Registration:

10 days after release, 10 days after coming into the state, 10 days after changing residences.

Penalties for Non-Compliance:

4th degree felony. One year prison sentence for non-compliance.  3rd degree felony for subsequent offense.

http://www.nmsexoffender.com


Inside Sex Offender Registration and Community Notification- New Mexico