Offenders required to register are adult sex offenders convicted, incarcerated, on probation/parole on or after statute’s effective date July 1, 1993. Juvenile charged as juveniles convicted incarcerated, on probation/parole on or after July 1, 1998.
Information collected includes fingerprints, photo, other identifying information including physical description, description of conviction.
Eileen Allen (Phone) 208-884-7305; (Fax) 208-884-7193.
State of Idaho, Idaho State Police, Bureau of Criminal Identification; local & county law enforcement.
Timeframe for Registration:
Offender must register within 2 days of entering the County
Offender must register within 2 days of change of address
Offender must register within 2 days of moving into the State
Offender must register within 5 days of moving out of the State
Penalties for Non-Compliance:
Penalty for non-registration is 10 years and $5,000 fine.
State Registry: http://www.isp.state.id.us/sor_id/