Offenders required to register are all offenders convicted of sex offenses specified under Delaware Law, the laws of another state, the United States, U.S. Territories, the U.S. Military, or convicted in foreign countires are required to register. Persons who have been arrested but not convicted are not required to register.
Information collected includes fingerprints, a photograph of the offender taken within 90 days of his or her release, legal name, aka’s, age, gender, race and physical characteristics of the sex offender, along with any other known identifying factors, the person’s offense history and his or her place of anticipated future residence and employment and places of study. Also, information regarding passports and professional licenses, email addresses and internet identifiers, Social Security Number, information on all vehicles owned or operated by the offender.
State Bureau of Identification, Sex Offender Central Registry. Phone: (302)672-5306 or Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Delaware State Police
Timeframe for Registration:
Prior to release from prison; three days of entering state; within three days of changing address.
Duration of Requirement:
15 year registration following release from parole or probation for sex offenders designated to Risk Assessment Tier 1 or 2. Lifetime registration for sex offenders designated to Risk Assessment Tier 3, or if the person is designated to Risk Assessment Tier 1 or 2, and has previously been convicted of sex offenses.
Penalties for Non-Compliance: Class G felony, parole/probation revocation.
Confidentiality Provision: No