Virginia

Code Section
54.1-3445, 18.2-247

Possession
Misdemeanor, jail up to 30 days and/or $500; Subsequent offense: Class 1 misdemeanor

Sale
Up to .5 oz.: Class 1 misdemeanor; .5 oz.-5 lbs.: Class 5 felony; Over 5 lbs.: 5-30 yrs.; Proof that person gave drug only as an accommodation not for remuneration or to induce him to become addicted shall be guilty of Class 1 misdemeanor; Sale to minor or within 1000 ft. of school: stricter penalties

Trafficking
None


Inside Virginia