Vermont

Code Section
Tit. 18§4230

Possession
Under 2 oz. and/or less than 3 plants: up to 6 months and/or $500; More than 2 oz. and/or more than 3 plants: up to 3 yrs. and/or $10,000; More than 1 lb. or more than 10 plants: up to 5 yrs. and/or $100,000; More than 10 lbs. or more than 25 plants: up to 15 yrs. and/or $500,000; Subsequent offense: Under 2 oz.: up to 2 yrs. and/or $2000

Sale
Under .5 oz.: 2 yrs. and/or $10,000; .5 oz.-1 lb.: up to 5 yrs. and/or $100,000; More than 1 lb.: up to 15 yrs. and/or $500,000; Subsequent offense: double penalties

Trafficking
(Permissive Inference) 50 lbs or more with intent to sell: up to 30 yrs. and or $1 million


Inside Vermont