Tennessee

Code Section
39-17-401, et seq.

Possession
Under 2 oz.: Class B misdemeanor; 2-4 oz.: Class A misdemeanor; 4 oz. to 5 lbs.: State jail felony; 5-50 lbs.: 3rd degree felony; 50-2000 lbs.: 2nd degree felony; Over 2000 lbs.: Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice institution for life or 5-99 yrs. and $50,000

Sale
.25 oz. or less: Class B misdemeanor (if no remuneration); .25 oz. or less: Class A misdemeanor (with remuneration); .25 oz. to 5 lbs.: state jail felony;5 lbs. to 50 lbs.: 2nd degree felony; 50-2000 lbs.: 1st degree felony; Over 2000 lbs.: Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice institution for life or 10-99 yrs. and/or $100.000; Delivery to minor under 17 who is enrolled in school and over .25 oz.: 2nd degree felony; Within drug-free zone: penalties doubled

Trafficking
None


Inside Tennessee