South Carolina

Code Section
44-53-110

Possession
Misdemeanor: up to 6 mos. and/or $1000; Subsequent offense: misdemeanor, 1 yr. and/or $2000 Under 1 oz.: 30 days and/or $100 to $200; Over 1 oz.: Prima facie guilty of sale; Subsequent offense under 1 oz.: 1 yr. and/or $200 to $1000

Sale
Felony: up to 5 yrs. and/or $5,000; Subsequent offense: felony, up to 10 yrs. and/or $10,000; Third offense: felony, 5-20 yrs. and/or $20,000; Sale to minor: misdemeanor, up to 10 yrs. and $10,000

Trafficking
10-100 lbs.: 1-10 yrs. and $10,000; 2nd offense: 5-20 yrs and $15,000;Subsequent offense: mandatory 25 yrs. and $25,000; 100-2000 lbs. or 100-1000 plants: mandatory 25 yrs. and $25,000; 2000-10,000 lbs. or 1000-10,000 plants: mandatory 25 yrs. and $50,000; Over 10,000 lbs. or over 10,000 plants: 25-30 yrs. and $200,000


Inside South Carolina