Rhode Island

Code Section
21-28-1.01, et seq.

Possession
Misdemeanor, up to 1 yr. and/or $200 to $500;1-5 kg.: 10-50 yrs. and/or $10,000-$500,000Over 5 kg.: 20 yrs. to life and $25,000 to $1,000,000

Sale
1-5 kg.: 10-50 yrs. and/or $10,000-$500,000 Over 5 kg.: 20 yrs. to life and $25,000 to $1,000,000; Sale within 300 yds. of school: double penalties;Sale to minor or person 3 yrs. junior: minimum 2-5 yrs. and $10,000

Trafficking
None


Inside Rhode Island