North Carolina

Code Section
90-86, et seq

Possession
Class 3 misdemeanor; Over .5 oz.: Class 1 misdemeanor, $100 fine; Subsequent offense over .5 oz.: Class I felony Over 1.5 oz.: Class I felony;

Sale
Class I felony but not when under 5 g. for no consideration

Trafficking
10-50 lbs.: Class H felony, 25-30 mos. and/or $5000; 50-2000 lbs.: Class G felony, 35-42 mos. and/or $25,000; 2000-10,000 lbs.: Class F felony, 70-84 mos. and/or $50,000; Over 10,000 lbs.: Class D felony, 175-219 mos. and/or $200,000


Inside North Carolina