New Mexico

Code Section
30-31-1, et seq

Possession
Under 1 oz.: petty misdemeanor, 15 days and $50-$100; 1-8 oz.: misdemeanor, 1 yr. and $100-$1000; Over 8 oz.: 4th degree felony; Subsequent offense: Under 1 oz.: misdemeanor, 1 yr., $100-$1000

Sale
4th degree felony; If over 100 lbs., 3rd degree felony; Subsequent offense: 3rd degree felony; If over 100 lbs.: 2nd degree felony; Higher penalties if in drug-free school zone

Trafficking
None


Inside New Mexico