Maryland

Code Section
Art. 27 §276, et seq.

Possession
1 yr. and/or $1,000; Bringing 100 or more lbs. into state is felony with penalty of up to 25 yrs. and/or fine up to $50,000; Subsequent offense: double penalties

Sale
Felony with penalty of 5 yrs. and/or fine of $15,000; 50 lbs. or more: felony with not less than 40 yrs.; Subsequent offense: double penalties, mandatory 2 yrs.

Trafficking
If “drug kingpin”: 20-40 yrs. and/or $1,000,000 fine


Inside Maryland