Idaho

Code Section
37-2701, et seq

Possession
Under 3 oz.: misdemeanor with penalty of up to 1 yr. or $1,000 or both;
Over 3 oz.: felony, 5 yrs. and $10,000; Subsequent offense: double penalty

Sale
Felony: 5 yrs. and $15,000; Subsequent offense: double penalty

Trafficking
1 lb. or more or 25 plants or more: felony; 1-5 lbs. or 25-50 plants: mandatory 1 yr. and $5,000; 5-25 lbs. or 50-100 plants: mandatory 3 yrs. and $10,000; 25-100 lbs. or over 100 plants: mandatory 5 yrs. and $15,000; Maximum number of yrs. 15 and maximum fine $50,000


Inside Idaho