Colorado

Code Section
18-18-101, et seq., 18-18-406

Possession
Under 1 oz.: Class 2 petty offense, $100 fine; 1-8 oz.: Class 1 misdemeanor or Class 5 felony with prior conviction; Over 8 oz.: Class 5 felony or Class 4 felony with prior conviction; Public use: Class 2 petty offense, $100 fine and 15 days

Sale
Class 4 felony (transferring under 1 oz. for no consideration is possession, not a dispensing offense); Subsequent offense: Class 3 felony, fine up to $10,000;
Over 18 yrs. old selling to minor under 15: Class 4 felony, fine up to $5,000

Trafficking
None


Inside Colorado