California

Code Section
Health & Safety §11000, et seq.; 11357, et seq.; §11362.5 medical use of marijuana

Possession
concentrated cannabis: prison in county jail up to 1 yr. or fine up to $500 or both; Up to 28.5 grams: misdemeanor and fine of up to $100; Over 28.5 grams: prison up to 6 months or fine up to $500 or both; If over 18 and possession under 28.5 grams on grounds of school: misdemeanor and fine up to $500; Under 18 and possession under 28.5 grams on grounds of school: misdemeanor and fine up to $250; Second offense: up to $500 or up to 10 days in juvenile home program

Sale
Possession for sale: imprisonment in state prison 2-4 yrs. for transporting, selling, etc. If under 28.5 grams: misdemeanor and fine up to $100; Adults who give or sell to, hire or use, or induce a minor under 14 in transporting, selling, giving away, preparing or peddling any marijuana: state prison for 3, 5, 7 years; to a minor over 14: state prison for 3, 4, 5 years

Trafficking
None


Inside California