Alabama

Code Section
20-2-1, et seq.; 20-2-23 3 (j); 13A-12-210 to 215, 231(i)

Possession
Personal use: Class A misdemeanor; Subsequent offense or possession of marijuana for other than personal use: Class C felony

Sale
Class B felony; Class A for sale to minor; Sale on school campus or within 3 mile radius: 5 yrs

Trafficking
1 kilo-100 lbs: minimum 3 yrs. and mandatory $25,000; 100-500 lbs.: minimum 5 yrs. and mandatory $50,000; 500-1000 lbs.: minimum. 15 yrs. and mandatory $200,000; Over 1000 lbs.: life without parole


Inside Alabama