Texas

Code Section
Health & Safety §481.001, et seq.

Possession
Less than 1 g.: state jail felony; 1-4 g.: 3rd degree felony; 4-200 g.: 2nd degree felony; 200-400 g.: 1st degree felony;400 g. and over: 10-99 yrs. or life in Texas Department of Criminal Justice institution and/or $100,000

Sale
Less than 1 g.: state jail felony; 1-4 g.: 2nd degree felony; 4-200 g.: 1st degree felony; 200-400 g.: Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice institution for life or 10-99 yrs. and/or $100,000; 400 g. and over: Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice institution for life or 15-99 yrs. and/or $250,000; Delivery to minor under 17 who is enrolled in school: 2nd  degree felony; Within drug-free zone: stricter penalties

Trafficking
N/A


Inside Texas