Rhode Island

Code Section
21-28-4.01, et seq.

Possession
3 yrs. and/or $500 to $5000; Nolo contendere plea: 100 hrs. of community service and drug education program; 1 oz.-1 kg.: 10-50 years and/or $10,000-$500,000 Over 1 kg.: 20 yrs. to life and $25,000 to $1,000,000

Sale
Person not drug dependent: life and/or $10,000 to $500,000; Drug dependent: 30 yrs. and/or $3000 to $100,000;Over 1 oz.-1 kg.: minimum 10-50 yrs. and/or $10,000 to $500,000; Over 1 kg.:20 yrs.-life and/orĀ  $25,000-$1,000,000 Within 300 yds. of school: double penalties; Sale to minor or 3 yrs. junior: minimum 15 yrs. and up to $500,000

Trafficking
N/A


Inside Rhode Island