New Jersey

Code Section
24:21-1, et seq.; 2C:35-2, et seq.

Possession
Crime of 3rd degree, $35,000

Sale
.5 oz. or less: crime of 3rd degree, $75,000; .5 oz. to 5 oz.: crime of 2nd degree; Over 5 oz.: crime of 1st degree, fixed prison term and $300,000; Selling within 1000 feet of school: fixed prison term and up to $100,000; Selling to minor or pregnant female: double penalties

Trafficking
Leader of narcotics trafficking network: life (25 yr. minimum before parole) and/or $500,000


Inside New Jersey