Massachusetts

Code Section
Ch. 94c §1, et seq.

Possession
2 yrs. and/or $2000; Subsequent offense: 2.5-5 yrs. and/or $5000; Greater than 14 grams is trafficking

Sale
2 ½-10 yrs. and/or $1000 to $10,000; Subsequent offense: 5-15 yrs. and/or $2500 to $25,000; 3rd offense: not less than 40 yrs.; Sale to minors or near school property: stricter penalties

Trafficking
14-28 g.: 5-20 yrs. and/or $5000 to $50,000; 28-100 g.: 7-20 yrs. and/or $5000 to $50,000; 100-200 g.: 10-20 yrs. and/or $10,000 to $100,000; Over 200 g.: 15-20 yrs. and/or $50,000 to $500,000


Inside Massachusetts