Louisiana

Code Section
§40:961, et seq.

Possession
Minimum of 4 yrs. at hard labor up to 10 yrs. without probation or suspension and/or fine to $5000

Sale
Life imprisonment at hard labor without probation or suspension and perhaps fine up to $50,000; Sale to minors by those over 25 yrs. old: life imprisonment; Sale to minor or someone 3 yrs. junior: double penalties

Trafficking
N/A


Inside Louisiana