Delaware

Code Section
Tit. 16 §4701, et seq.; 4751, 4753A

Possession
Possession, use, consumption: Class A misdemeanor: (if applicable, can be subject to First Offenders Controlled Substances Diversion Program §4764)

Sale
Class C felony: $5000-$50,000; If not addicted: felony, mandatory 6 yrs.; To a minor: Class C felony, if under 16, mandatory 1 yr. prison; On school property: up to 15 yrs. and $250,000; Subsequent offense: if not addicted, mandatory 6 yrs.; otherwise 12 yrs.; Where death involved as a result: Class B felony, $10,000-$100,000 fine;
If seller is under 16 mandatory sentence of 1 year. no parole, probation, or suspension; If seller is under 14 mandatory sentence of 2 yrs.; More severe penalties if near school §4767-68; Knowingly purchasing from a minor, Class C felony

Trafficking
If on any occasion, one knowingly sells, delivers, brings: 2.5 g. or more: class B felony; 2.5-10 g.: minimum 2 yrs. and $75,000; 10-50 g.: minimum 10 yrs. and $150,000; 50 g. and over: minimum 25 yrs. and $750,000


Inside Delaware