Alabama

Code Section
20-2-1; 20-2-23(2)(j); 13A-12-210 to 215, 231(3)

Possession
Class C felony

Sale
4-14 g.: mandatory 3 yrs. and $50,000; 14-28 g.: 10 yrs. and $100,000; 28-56 g.: 25 yrs. and $500,000; 56 g. or more: life without parole; Sale to minor: Class A felony; Unlawful distribution of controlled substance: Class B felony;  Subsequent offense: subject to Habitual Felony Offender Act

Trafficking
Class A felony: 4-14 g.: minimum 3 yrs. and $50,000 fine; 14-28 g.: minimum 10 yrs. and $100,000 fine; 28-56 g.: minimum 25 yrs. and $500,000 fine; Over 56 g.: life without parole


Inside Alabama