Utah

Code Section
76-6-702, et seq

Mental State Required for Prosecution
Intentionally, knowingly

Misdemeanor
When damage is under $300 or info is not confidential then class B misdemeanor; when damage is between $300 and $1,000, then class A

Felony
When damage is between $1,000 and $5,000, third degree felony; when damage is or exceeds $5,000 then second degree, there is also a third degree felony

Attempt Proscribed
Yes

Civil Action
No


Inside Utah