Vermont

Code Section
Tit. 18 §4231

Possession
Up to 2.5 g.: 1 yr. and/or $2000; 2.5 g. to 1 oz.: up to 5 yrs. and/or $100,000; 1 oz. to 1 lb: up to 10 yrs. and/or $250,000; Subsequent offense: double penalties

Sale
Delivery: 3 yrs. and/or $75,000; Sale: 5 yrs. and/or $100,000; Sale or delivery of: 2.5 g.-1 oz.: 10 yrs. and/or $250,000; Over 1 oz.: 20 yrs. and/or $1,000,000; Subsequent offense: double penalties; Sale to minor or on school grounds: up to 5-10 yrs. and/or $25,000

Trafficking
(Permissive Inference) 300 g. or more with intent to sell: up to 30 yrs. and/or $1 million (same applies to 60 g. of crack cocaine)


Inside Vermont