Rhode Island

Code Section
21-28-4.01, et seq.

Possession
Nolo contendere pleas: 100 hrs. community service and drug education program; Up to 1 oz.: 3 yrs. and/or $500 to $5000; 1 oz.-1 kg.: 10-50 yrs. and/or $10,000-$50,000; Over 1 kg.: 20 yrs. to life and $25,000 to $1,000,000

Sale
Person not drug dependent: life and/or $10,000 to $500,000; Drug dependent: 30 yrs. and or $3000 to $100,000; 1 kg.: minimum 10-50 yrs. and/or $10,000 to $500,000; Over 1 kg.: 20 yrs.-life and/or $25,000-$1,000,000; Sale to minor or 3 yrs. junior: minimum 15 yrs. and up to $500,000; Within 300 yds. of school: double penalties

Trafficking
None


Inside Rhode Island