Mississippi

Code Section
41-29-101, et seq.; 49-29-139

Possession
<0.1 gram: misdemeanor or felony; 0.1–2 g.: 2–8 yrs. and up to $50,000; 2–10 g.: 4–16 yrs. and up to $250,000; 10–30 g.: 6–24 yrs. and up to $500,000; >30 g.: 10–30 yrs. and up to $1 million

Sale
No specified term up to 30 yrs. and/or $5000 to $1,000,000 Subsequent offense: double penalty; Mandatory 30 yrs. without parole for 3 or more offenses within 12 month period

Trafficking
Any one over 21 who sells 2 or more oz. of cocaine in a 12 month period shall have life in prison without suspension or parole


Inside Mississippi