Louisiana

Code Section
§§40:961, et seq.

Possession
Under 28 g.: 5 yrs. with or without hard labor and $5,000; 28-200 g.: 10-60 yrs. hard labor and $50,000 to $150,000; 200-400 g.: 20-60 yrs. hard labor and $100,000 to $350,000; Over 400 g.: 30-60 yrs. hard labor and $250,000 to $600,000

Sale
5-30 yrs. hard labor and/or up to $50,000; Sale to minors by persons over 25: life imprisonment; Sale to minors by those at least 3 yrs. his junior: double penalties

Trafficking
Production or manufacturing cocaine base: 40-99 yrs. hard labor without parole or suspension and up to $500,000 fine


Inside Louisiana