Arizona

Code Section
13-3401, et seq.; 36-2501, et seq.

Possession
Class 4 felony, but for one not previously convicted of felony, court can make it Class 1 misdemeanor; Fine of not less than $2000 or 3 times the value of substance, whichever is greater

Sale
Class 3 felony; Fine of greater of 3 times value of drugs or $2000; Selling to minors: Class 2 felony and fine of $2000 or 3 times value, whatever is greater. In drug-free school zone: add 1 yr. to sentence and fine for selling to minors

Trafficking
Class 2 felony (transport/import); Class 2 felony (manufacture)


Inside Arizona