Alabama

Code Section
20-2-1.; 13A-12-210 to 215, 231 (2)

Possession
Class C felony

Sale
28-500 g.: mandatory 3 yrs. and $50,000;500 g. to 1 kg.: mandatory 5 yrs. and $100,000;1-10 kg.: mandatory 15 yrs. and $250,000;Over 10 kg.: mandatory life without parole;Sale to minor: Class A felony;Subsequent offense: offenses subject to the Habitual Felony Offender Act;Unlawful distribution of controlled substance: Class B felony

Trafficking
Class A felony;28-500 g.: minimum 3 yrs. and $50,000 fine;500 g. -1 kilo: mi


Inside Alabama